Home>Overseas>East and Southern Africa


Updated: October 10,2022

There are 26 countries and regions under the jurisdiction of East & Southern Africa, in which 10 countries including Angola, Zambia, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Ethiopia, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Malawi, and South Sudan are relatively more important markets for POWERCHINA. The political situation of the countries where our projects are located is generally stable and the overall economic outlook is optimistic. The GDP growth rate of these countries has maintained a growth trend of about 5% in the past three years. In addition to the abundant natural resources and stable fiscal revenue, the countries' proportion of fiscal expenditure on energy, electricity, and infrastructure is increasing year by year. 

31 member companies of POWERCHINA have entered the market of East & Southern Africa to carry out business activities.